Board of Directors

The Community Foundation of West Alabama is administered by a board of local citizens who were carefully chosen to represent the community’s best interests.  These individuals are widely recognized for their service to the community in many areas.  Each of the members brings his or her own experience and background, whether in business, community service, law, education, finance or other areas to bear on the direction of the Foundation’s work.  Their experience with local issues and knowledge of changing economic and social conditions strengthens their ability to work on behalf of the Community Foundation.  The picture below was taken at the 2016 Pillars event and shows only those present at the time.


Current Directors:

Claude D. Edwards – Chairman

Mary Bess Paluzzi – Vice President

Barry Mason – Secretary

Lin Moore – Treasurer

Pierce Boyd – Director

John T. “Jack” DeWitt – Director

Judge John H. England, Jr. – Director

Sam Faucett – Director

Jim Flemming – Director

James I. Harrison, III – Director

Bobby Ingram – Director

Shelley Jones – Director

Thomas A. Nettles, IV – Director

Pam Parker – Director

Dave Pass – Director

Leah Ann Sexton – Director

Hugh H. Stegall – Director


Glenn Taylor- President/CEO

Cynthia Johnson- Director of Development

Becky Elmore- Administrative Assistant

Former Directors

Jody Blackburn

John L. Blackburn

Davis S. “Buddy” Burton, Jr.

Marion Combs

Susan Cork

Phyllis Gamble

Laura Gregory

P. Fred Hahn, Sr.

Larry O’Neal

Gina Miers

Anne Moman

Tim Parker

Gordon Rosen

Charles Storey

William A. Tate

William W. Walker, Jr.